Organisations which can deliver centrally-funded PLD

The redesign of centrally-funded professional learning and development (PLD) allows schools, kura and Kāhui Ako to make PLD proposals that are targeted and tailored to their own specific achievement challenges, and to select PLD facilitators that can deliver PLD that takes into account their own needs and contexts.

In tandem with introducing this freedom and choice, the Ministry established a number of quality control measures to ensure that schools, kura and Kāhui Ako could have confidence in the choices available to them.

These measures are:


All facilitators who wish to deliver centrally-funded PLD must complete an application for accreditation, which is assessed by an independent panel. More on the accreditation process is available here.


All facilitators who deliver centrally-funded PLD must also work for an organisation which has passed an RFP process. This process ensured that a range of professional and legal requirements were met.

The following organisations have passed the RFP. Only facilitators working for these organisations are eligible to deliver centrally-funded PLD:

  • Accent Learning
  • Acumen Design Ltd
  • Aiscorp Ltd
  • Arahia Associates
  • Aronui Limited
  • Auckland UniServices Limited
  • Auckland University of Technology
  • Chris Rowan
  • Clarity Education Ltd
  • Cognition Education Limited
  • CORE Education
  • Cyclone Computer Company Ltd
  • Digital Circus Ltd
  • Eastbay REAP Society Incorporate
  • Evaluation Associates (MM)
  • Evaluation Associates Limited
  • focusED
  • Haemata Tapui Limited
  • Horizon Consultancy (2014) Ltd
  • Ihi Research and Development trading as Kaha Education
  • Inclusive Communication Limited
  • Infinity Learn Ltd
  • InterLEAD Consultants Limited
  • K.I.S Education Ltd
  • Kia Ata Mai Educational Trust
  • Knowledge Creation Ltd
  • Korimako Education
  • Kotare Enterprises Ltd
  • Leading Learning Ltd
  • Learning Adventures New Zealand Limited
  • Learning Architects Ltd
  • Learning Developments
  • Manaiakalani Education Trust
  • Massey University
  • Murray Sam Holdings
  • New Zealand Council for Educational Research (NZCER)
  • Pam Fergusson Charitable Trust
  • pcMedia Technologies Ltd
  • Physical Education New Zealand Te Ao Kori Aotearoa Incorporated
  • Reach Education
  • RTeach Institute Limited
  • Seed Consulting Limited
  • Sharp, Kinane Ltd
  • Takawai and Chris Ltd
  • Te Akatea Maori Principals Association
  • Te Paerahi
  • Te Puna Matauranga O Whanganui Charitable Trust
  • Te Taumata o Ngati Whakaue Iho Ake Trust
  • Te Whare Wananga O Awanuiarangi
  • Te Wharewaka o Pōneke
  • Telco Technology Services Ltd
  • The Education Group
  • The Technology Hub Ltd
  • Tools 4 Teachers Ltd
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • University of Waikato
  • Using Technology Better Limited
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • Virtual Learning Network Primary School
  • Vision Education
  • Waikato Institute of Technology
  • Write that Essay